Ref. No. 1213/42-516
In the name of Allah the most Gracious the most Merciful
The answer to your question is as follows:
Being Halal or Haram according to shariah is a matter of concern for Muslims as they themselves are obliged to obey shariah rules and regulations. And the Hindus and non-believers are not bound by subsidiaries of Shariah. So, for non-Muslims, all their earnings will be considered as halal. Therefore, if they gift something to a Muslim, there is nothing wrong taking it. However, extra precaution should be taken in food as it should not be mixed with anything impure (Najas) and should not be offered to any deity.
ولو اھدی لمسلم ولم یرد تعظیم الیوم بل جری علی عادۃ الناس لایکفر وینبغی ان یفعلہ قبلہ اور بعدہ نفیا للشبھۃ۔ 6/754)
And Allah knows best
Darul Uloom Waqf Deoband